English Electric Growl 

Contribute: Media List

Media List

© English Electric Growl / Steve Bromley
On January 11th, 2014 MKA pair, no.s 2133 and 2137, along with D Class, no. 2021, head through Granton with the overnight service from Hobart to Burnie, train 7-36.

© Steve Bromley

The following people have all made a contribution to this site that is in a media format, including photographs, video and sound files. May I thank these people for taking the time to send in these items, if they have given me a link to a website of their own, these are now available on the links pages.

Published Contributors

Any contributor who has their contribution currently 'live' on the site, will appear in the list below.

Craig Adamson, Brian Aitken, Neil Aitken, Ross Aitken, Mark Allatt, Jorge Almuni Ruiz, Stewart Anderson, Paul Andrews, Andy Appleton, C Arnold, John Ashworth, Stuart Atkins Collection, PF Bagshawe, Geoff Bannister, Mark Barber, Simon Barber, Simon Barratt, Leon Batman, Brian Battersby, Jonathan Bird, The late Jim Bisdee, Polmont, John Bollans, Jacob Bonet, Richard Bowen, Dave Bramley, Martin Bray, Steve Bromley, Fraser Brown, Kester Brown, Richard Bucknall, Ivor Bufton, Ivor Bufton Collection, Matthew Burridge, Martin Butterworth, Ray Cairns, Nick Chadha, Rail Photoprints, Alan Chambers, Simon Chandler, Ray Christopher, Peter Clark, Simon Close, Mick Collins, Mike Condon, Andrew Cooke, Geoff Cooke, Mike Cooper, Don Copley, Gerry Cork, Luke Cossins, Brad Coulter, Dave Craik, Andy Crisp, Luton Jez, John Dawson, Mark Dean, Melanie Dennis, A.G. Denyer, Rob Dickinson, Rob Dickinson Collection, Neil Dimmer, Benjamin Dix, Michael Dix, Peter Dix, Stuart Dix, Stephen Dowle, Kevin Downton, David Dudley, Rob Dumelow, Thomas Dumelow, Tony Dumelow, Kevin Dunk, Dave Evans, Will Faichney, Grant Fleming, Jon Francis, Martin Frodsham, Ian Furness, John Garaty, Richard W Gennis, Stuart George, Tony Gooch, Jeremy Gould, Colin Grafham, Robdog, Jeffrey Grenfell, Griffin Images, Celsa Group, English Electric Growl Collection, Julián Gutiérrez, Ron H, Ian Hardy, David Harlott, Mark Harrington, Darren Hingston, Charles Hinton, Mike Hodge, Ian Holmes, John Hourigan, Trev Hurley, Stuart Jackson, Matthew Johnson, Steve Jones, Groetjes Joop, Thomas Kautzor, Martyn Keevil, Peter Kellett, John Kelly, David Kirkwood, Richard Krol, The late Weston Langford, Vernon Large, Gary Lennon, Nick Leverton, Eben Levy, Phil Lindsey, Keith Long, Robin Lush, Manuel Gonzalez Marquez, Colin Marsden, Raymond Marsh, Robert Masterman, Kendal May, Robert McBride, Robert McCulloch, Neil McDonald, Tyler Meiklejon, David Melling, Phil Melling, John Middleton, Andy Mitchell, Steve Morris, Alasdair Mulhern, HNRC, Tas Steam Alive, Andrew Newton, Craig Nicholson, Chris Nuthall, Javier López Ortega, Carlos Pérez Arnau, Bill Parkinson, William Parkinson Collection, Kevin Patience, Allan Pearce, Daniel Pearson, Chris Pelling, Javier Pena, Mark Pitman, Ian Preston, Greasy Rails, Doug Pyburn, Mike Quirk, Wouter Radstake, Jim Ramsay, Rugby Town, Martin Reeve, Graham Richer, Graham Ringer, Gary Roberts, Graham Roberts, Steven Robertson, Pete Rogers, Mirfield MPD, Toby Rowallan, David Rowie, Mario Rodriquez Ruiz, Bruce Russell, Jorge Sarga, David Shillam, John Shinie, Andrew Skinner, Damian Smith, Kev Smith, Roger Smith, Railfoto, Garry Sparks, Alex Steele, Andy Stoddon, Matt Stoddon, Chris Stratton, Michael Stuart, Mahktar Sylla, Geoff Taylor, Keith Till, Anglia Type 3 Society, Rod Tonkin, Kevin Umani Okech, Jean-Pierre Vergez-Larrouy, Graham Walker, Chris Walters, Geoff Warren, Brian Webber, John Webster, John Whittingham, D9019, Rod Williams, Steve Williams, Gray Wilson, Anthony Winstone, Darren Wood, Steve Worthington, The late Bill Wright, Alan T York, Steve Zvillis.

Unpublished Contributors

Any contributor who has previously made a contribution but it is not 'live' on the site, will appear in the list below.

J.M.Adamson, Jorge Almuni, Frank Archer, Stuart Atkins, Ian Attenborough, Chris Barrow, Craig Belcher, Alex Betterney, Mark Bridel, David Bromage, loc_334, Chris Carpenter, Greg Cash, John Cleverdon, Matt Crump, Chris Dearson, Andrew Dix, Phil Dumelow, Charlie Harris, Scott Hillan, Venita Hunter, Kevin Jarvis, Alex Jones, Stephen Jones, Matt Kitchin, Alan Lea, Paul Lee, Globe Video Films, Malcolm McCrow, Andrew McGrath-Kerr, Phil Melling Collection, Peter Michalak, Michael Neidig, Leon Oberg, Brad Peadon, Trevor Powell, Nicholas Pusenjak, Tim Rogers, Tony Sayer, Alan Shaw, Dave Siviour, Ewan Tait, Martin Taylor, Glyn Thomas, Moska9002, Romain Veillard, Andreas Wörteler Collection., Tony Wells, Mark Williams, The Lizard, Robert Woods.

Professional Contributors

In the past we have been fortunate to display a number of videos in the gallery that have been submitted by both amateur videographers and professionals from all over the world. The amateurs have been added to the list above, but a separate page for each of the professional contributors has been created as a way of thanks for donating the films free of charge!

Globe Video Films, Tas Steam Alive, Water Street Productions.

If you have made contributions to this site and have been omitted from the above lists, please get in touch using this contact form and your name will be added at the next update.

Keep up the good work!


This page was last updated on Thursday January 4th 2024